Jan Dieleman elected chair of Global Maritime Forum

2022-04-27 17:17:54 Maritime Institutions News

Jan Dieleman was elected chairman as Peter Stokes retired; Lynn Loo, SemiramisPaliou and Rajesh Unni joined the board.

Dieleman is president of Ocean Transportation at Cargill and an active voice in the maritime decarbonisation space.

“I am honored to accept the role as Chairman of the Global Maritime Forum. Peter has made great strides in helping the forum become an impactful organization that not only drives change but addresses the key challenges we face as an industry today,” said Dieleman.

Stokes served since the formation of GMF in 2017.

GMF CEO thanks Stokes for his service. “. Right from the outset, Peter has shared our profound belief in collaboration across the industry and collective action as the key to long-term impact and sustainable change. Peter has been a steady hand and a source of sage advice throughout his time as Chairman,” said Christensen.

New board appointee Lynn Loo is CEO of the Global Centre for Maritime Decarbonisation, fellow newcomer SemiramisPaliou is CEO of Diana Shipping, and Captain Rajesh Unni is founder and Chief CEO of Synergy Group.

The GMF board now comprises Jan Dieleman, vice chairman Randy Chen, Anthony S. Papadimitriou, Christine Loh, Claus V. Hemmingsen, Lynn Loo, Michael Parker, Oivind Lorentzen III, Rajesh Unni, and SemiramisPaliou.  

Other Maritime Institutions News