41st Annual General Meeting of IME(I) Concludes with Key Resolutions and Award Announcements

The 41st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Institute of Marine Engineers (India) was held on 21st September 2024, at IMEI House, Nerul, in a hybrid mode. A total of 32 members attended in person, while 25 members joined online.

The meeting was chaired by the Hon. General Secretary, **Shri. Sunil Kumar**, who began by welcoming all participants. A minute's silence was observed to honour the departed members before the proceedings officially commenced.

Shri. Kumar then invited **Shri. Rajeev Nayyer**, President of IME(I), to deliver the welcome address.

During the meeting, the General Body reviewed the Council Report for the period from 16th July 16 2023 to 15th July 2024. It was noted that no amendments or changes were made to the ORP after the 40th AGM up to the 100th GCM within the reorganised ORP. The following key resolutions were passed:

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the 40th AGM held on 23rd September 2023.
- 2. Approval and adoption of the audited accounts for the financial year 2023-2024.
- 3. Re-appointment of statutory auditors, Rajendra Trivedi & Co., for the financial year 2023-24, with a remuneration of ₹80,000 per year plus taxes.

Several awards for technical papers were also announced and presented to the following deserving authors:

H.S. Rao Memorial Award:

- First Place: "Digital Twins: A CFD Model for Vessel Motion Data Analysis" Authors: Dr. Sheeja Janardhanan, Dr. Rajoo Balaji, Piyush Raj, Anantha Krishnan A (Published in the April 2023 issue of Marine Engineers Review, India).
- Second Place: "Importance of the Concept of Seaworthiness" Author: Dr. Brijendra Saxena (Published in August 2023).

P.C. Jain Student Memorial Award:

First Place: "Black Carbon: A Pollutant, Impacts & Control Measures"
Authors: Karan Rautela, Manav Gurjar (B. Tech, Marine Engineering, TMI, Pune,
Published in August 2023).

Additionally, the R.L. Jain Memorial IME(I) Lifetime Achievement Awards for 2024 were conferred upon Shri. Indra Nath Bose, Shri. Umesh Grover, and Shri. NMC Nair. The jury for the 2025 awards will comprise Shri. CV Subba Rao, Shri. Bimdhu Mohan, Shri. Sanjiv Vakil, along with the President and HGS of IME(I).

The HGS also announced the election committee for the next term (2025-2027), which includes **Shri. V.A. Kamath, Shri. M.B. Prasad**, and **Shri. Manteshwar Kumar.**

The AGM concluded with a vote of thanks delivered by **Shri. Sanjeev Mehra,** Hon. Secretary of IME(I) Mumbai Branch.

GLIMPSES OF THE EVENT







































